5 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT JAPAN

I know a lot of y’all like to travel. This month is the theme of LOVE, so I just wanna share something I love about my travel in Japan. If you have any questions, please feel free to comment. 😉

1.THE FOOD

The first thing I love about Japan is the FOOD! I believe y’all are crazy about this. During the time I was in Japan, I spent about $300 per month on snacks and desserts, BUT they are so worth it because you will fall in love with it. The food there are so creative, so kawaii (cute), and so delicious! PM me if you want snacks from Japan hehe…

IMG_7570
from top left to right: yaki mochi, mochi flavor haagen dazs ice cream, scallops, dango, sashimi, cream brulee dessert set

 

2. THE HIGH-TECH TOILET

At first, you’d feel weird about this toilet because it can clean your butt; but after using it for a while, you’ll love the fact that the toilet makes you “cleaner”! When I used the high-tech toilet for the first time, I didn’t know where the flush handle was. Can you guess where it is from the picture?

IMG_7571

3. THE CONVENIENCE

After coming back to America, I realized how convenient it is in Japan. In Japan, I can just go downstairs from my flat and buy anything I craved for: snacks, desserts, cup noodles, rice, or anything I can think of. Not only that, there are many 24/7 places like Karaoke places, McDonald’s, and Manga cafés… If you missed the last train back home, don’t worry. Just hang out at one of those places! It is cheaper than to stay at a hotel.

150824N-01

4. THE SAFETY

Some people know that I live in a “ghetto” city at home, so when I was in Japan, I felt very safe. (The only scary people you see are drunkards, so you can imagine how safe Japan was for me.) For example, one of my homies lost a key somewhere in Tokyo or nearby city (I don’t remember). But a few days later, the police officer found it and returned it. Isn’t that amazing? If this happened in America, say goodbye forever to your key.

1351754989_y

  1. THE PEOPLE

There are different people living in Japan — foreigners like us, immigrants, and local people. I learn a lot from them. Don’t feel shy to talk to them, most of them are very nice.

IMG_7593
From top left to right: a homeless woman, a farmer, a lady who help me wearing the kimono, my buddies in MGU

BUT MOST IMPORTANTLY……

I LOVE MY MGU HOMIES and the people I met in Japan! They made my study abroad experience memorable. LOVE is there even though we can’t see each other that often. We still share those sweet memories of traveling and having fun together.

IMG_6622
My homies from the MGU study abroad program

 

IMG_6549
My silly cell group in Tokyo International Church

 

Happy Belated Valentine’s Day~

Peace,

-Ready2moo

2 comments

Leave a Reply

